$13,000 in Spring Seminary Scholarships Awarded by Candidacy Committee

$13,000 in scholarships was awarded by the synod’s Candidacy Committee for the spring semester 2012.  Six recipients are in the Master of Divinity program.  Kevin Baker, Sandra Barnes, Eyeul Bedane, and David Buco are at Lutheran School of Theology in Chicago.  Adrienne Merritt is attending Lutheran Theological Seminary – Philadelphia, and Jennifer Kindsvatter is attending Luther Seminary – St. Paul, MN.

One recipient is in the Theological Education for Emerging Ministries program.  He is Kenneth Weiss participating through Wartburg Theological Seminary and now serving at Ebenezer – Brenham.

This $13,000 was provided by grants from the Park Place Fund of the synod’s Mission Endowment Fund.  Seminary Scholarships is one of the Fund’s four major objectives.  The other three are New Congregations, Campus Ministry, and New Projects.

These grants are made possible by your generous donations to the Mission Endowment Fund.  For more information on how you can make a contribution, please call Lucia at the synod office.

Several scholarship recipients are pictured below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s